Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The warm weather is finally here so my blender is out to stay! Thankfully I have an unusual amount of counter space in my little one bedroom because the mere hassle of putting that baby away is enough to make me not want to whip up smoothies. Anyway, I concocted this before work, oh yea at 7 am I was coming up with new recipes. Have I mentioned I’m a morning person??

If you use frozen berries, you don’t need to add ice to your smoothies (the ice on the berries will do the trick!).

1/2 cup blueberries

1/2 cup milk – any kind you like (whole, skim, soy, almond)

2 scoops vanilla protein powder

1 spoonful nutella (or any chocolate you prefer, but this whips up nicely)

BLEEEEEEEEEEEEEND!

gorgeous blueb color

So after reading some of your blogs over the past few days, I decided to give cottage cheese a try. First of all, anything that has the word “curds” on it is slightly hard to eat. But once I got over “small curds” on the side of the container, I dipped my spoon and took a bite. Well……YUM!!! I think I found something to add to my rather boring breakfast menu. Oh and dolloped on top of an apple with some warmed up homemade almond butter and my tummy was in heaven!

warm up the AB to make it a little more creamy

Oh and a weekend is just not complete without some baking so I whipped up my infamous homemade chocolate chip cookies this morning. The boyfriend was more than pleased to have some new cookies and has not removed his hand from the bag since I arrived. I think these bad boys are staying home, sorry co-workers!

home sweet home means access to a hand mixer!

 

who doesn't love a little taste of raw cookie dough?

 

how great do they look??

So what’s your favorite type of smoothie?? Anyone have some good ideas on what to mix cottage cheese with?

