Tags

, , , , , , ,

salmon, sweet potato and veggies = happy tummy!

Sugar, ahhh honey, honey

Hoeny, ahhh sugar, sugar

…Now just find a way to put “salmon” in that song and you have the ingredients necessary to spice up an ordinary salmon dinner.

Brown sugar glaze:

Well I guess try to fit in dijon mustard too into the lyrics and then you’ve got the recipe! (couldn’t find my honey so I used dijon mustard, still came out awesome!)

2 TB brown sugar

1 TB dijon mustard (or honey)

Whisk up and cover salmon. Bake at 425 for about 22 minutes or however well-done you like your salmon!

Serve with veggies and a sweet potato (and that lovely glass of wine) to round out the meal, quick, easy, yummy, HAPPY!

slather up the leftover glaze and drop it on top!

How do you cook your salmon or fish? I’m looking for some new ways to spice it up since I eat it once a week! Lemme know 🙂

 

P.S. I’m currently LOVING the cottage cheese! Huge shout out to some blogs for posting their various ways they eat it and of course big shout out to mi madre who gave me her tub after we went grocery shopping. Thanks!

fresh berries, homemade almond butter, and COTTAGE CHEEEEESE!


