Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

much yummier second batch

PBPP – Peanut Butter Protein Poppers – gotta love acronyms. I was bored before dinner last night so decided to whip up another batch of protein poppers with some leftover dates. Same recipe as before, just switched up the ingredients:

1/4 cup almonds

8 dates

1 TB coconut flakes

1 TB peanut butter (plus a little extra scoop πŸ™‚ )

2 scoops vanilla protein powder

1 TB milk

it just so happens that blue is my favorite color πŸ™‚

Process almonds until crumbly. Add dates, about 4 at a time. I realized they are easier to put together if you add the dates a few at a time. And your food processor/blender will thank you for not forcing it into overdrive. Add coconut, peanut butter/almond butter/anykindofnutbutteryouwant, protein powder, and milk.

just keep processing til it starts to look like this

Process until the ingredients are starting to stick together. Scrape out with spoon/fingers. Lick fingers. Roll into balls.

Re-use date container to store. Eat, repeat in a few days as they will magically disappear quickly!

Waiting for the oven to heat up right now to make my typical monday night dinner, SALMON! And whipped up some black bean and corn salad to go with it:

I sometimes wonder if I’ll ever get sick of making basically the same thing every Monday night. But then I sit down with my salmon (usually prepared differently each week) and I gobble down the entire thing. So why change what’s working? I eat yogurt or oatmeal for breakfast every single day and I have yet to get sick of it. So again, why change what’s working?

Anybody have a go-to dinner they never get sick of?

Who is ready for the weekend already? I know I am, but I’m always ready for a weekend!

