Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today was by far one of the craziest days at work since I started in this position. The phone was ringing right from the moment I walked in  and was literally ringing as I was walking out. Everyone kind of assumed business would start to die down as Christmas got closer but it most definitely has not. But, I’d rather be busy than bored out of my mind, makes the day go by so much quicker.

I did a quick workout this morning at the gym. I’ve been having hip issues lately (actually every since the Philly Half Marathon) so trying to bike as much as possible.

Bike Intervals: 20 minutes –> 5 minute warm up, 1 min sprint out of saddle, 1 min recovery. Repeat through 15 minutes, cool down 15 mins.

Note: Lady Gaga Pandora station will get through this workout!

Elliptical: 15 minutes easy at Level 8

Arm Workout: 2 sets of 15 reps each:

  • Bicep Curls with lunges
  • Straight arm rises, to the front (15) and to the side (15)
  • Overhead press with sumo squat
  • Tricep extension in narrow squat

Last night was a little more wedding planning, nothing officially checked off the list but we did meet up with a DJ in our area. He was friendly, personable, and lets us pick out all of our playlist. I also mentioned that I have a specific do not play list, i.e. the Hokey Pokey, Chicken Dance, and Macarena.

So we reheated the chili from Sunday night with a big salad and multigrain bread

chili tastes better reheated!

The day started off crazy so had to scarf down some Chobani with Trader Joe’s Trek Mix followed by a Luna White Chocolate Macadamia bar…yum, this was like candy!

tuna and quinoa salad for lunch for me

I’m one of those weird people who comes home from work and makes her lunch for the next day right away. Even after a frenzied day like today, I need to do a few things before I’m ready to sit down with my glass of wine…or I’ll never get back up!

turkey and cheese with yogurt and grapes

And after a frenzied, furious day I came home to see my amazing fiance with a huge smile on his face and a beautiful bouquet of these:

6 months until this amazing man becomes my hubby :)We’re just doing pasta with eggplant tonight, I’ll post the recipe tomorrow. Off to watch Modern Family! But post some suggestions on my questions to help a girl out 🙂

Any tips on how to deal with hip pain?

Do you bring your lunch to work?  Everyday!

What’s your favorite Pandora station?  I’m loving Lady Gaga and Britney Spears at the moment.

 

