Tags

, , , , , ,

In continuing with an immature blogging theme, I thought I’d share a yummy snack of chocolate chip craisin balls after recently writing about NUT butter. I know, I’m really just a 4-year-old trapped in a 24-year-old body. You should meet my fiance, he’s the biggest kid I know, which is just plain awesome.

the lad and my brother, staring contest at dinner. GOOFBALLS!

So when I asked him if he wanted to try one of my balls, obviously I got every single cheeky remark from “that’s what she said” to “you made balls?!” However, he did end up enjoying these chocolate chip balls so we immaturely snacked on them for dessert while watching the Golden Globes. Classy. I know.

Chocolate Chip Craisin Balls

(thanks to Gina whose pictures inspired me to make these at 8 pm last night!)

  • 1/4 cup almonds, roasted
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup Craisins
  • 2 TB shredded coconut
  • 1 TB honey
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 TB chocolate chips

Roast almonds in the oven on 350 for about 10 minutes. Blend almonds and oats together until they form a crumbly mixture. Add in craisins through vanilla, blend until mixed through. Stir in chocolate chips, pulse a few times until combined. Pour into a bowl and form into BALLS!

Roasted almonds will process a bit quicker than raw

This should make about 10 – 15 balls, depending on how big you like your balls.

Store in the fridge and snack on the balls when you want a little sweetness or immaturity.

Do you have any good raw dough ball recipes you’d like to share?

