Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Saturday everyone! We’re having a nice lazy Saturday morning over here. I’m off to get groceries for the super bowl (making my slow-cooker chili for my friend’s party!) then to find start looking for my Mom’s dress for the wedding, hopefully it’s a successful shopping trip!

Chocolate Chip Protein Balls (adapted from Gina’s recipe, thanks!)

  • 3/4 cup almonds
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 TB flour
  • 2 scoops vanilla protein powder
  • 1/4 banana
  • 1 TB EV olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 TB maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chunks, divided

Process almonds, oats, flour, and protein powder in a blender or food processor until flour like consistency. Add in banana, olive oil, vanilla, maple syrup and half the chocolate chips until combined into a dough-y mixture.

Scrape the dough into a small bowl and fold in the rest of the chocolate chips. Freeze the dough for about 15 minutes. Roll into about 15 balls and refrigerate.

Mixed it with the hand mixer for a minute (I need a food processor!)

Rolls into balls and enjoy! I have a big sweet tooth (thanks Mom!) so I always need a little sweetness after meals, yes, even breakfast! I just had my first bowl of overnight oats and WOW this is what I’ve been missing out?!?! I’ll post my version that I did later on today or tomorrow.

On a side note, this is exactly why I need an iPad: #firstworldproblems

My computer takes up half my counter top!! Can I put an iPad on our wedding registry?? …just kidding. kind of. Have a good day!

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever seen on a wedding registry? Electric toothbrushes, they were $75 and that is just a waste of money in my opinion.

